Our Reviews


We take great pride in offering a friendly, welcoming and professional environment for our customers. Our customer reviews are extremely important to us because they tell us how well we’re doing.

All of the reviews shown here are genuine customer reviews, taken directly from our Google and other social media listings.

Stourbridge Motorcycle Centre with some of the team

Write a review

Brilliant service, and good prices. Keeps you informed, and service and repairs are done to a high standard.
Paul B. Avatar
Paul B.
05/06/2024
Absolutely fantastic will definitely be going back I will only trust these with my bike from now on
Mark C. Avatar
Mark C.
04/06/2024
New to bikes rang up, John ask what I used my bike for and suggested witch tyres would suit me best, fitted me in on a Sunday witch is great seen as most places are shut, and tells me we're the local food and drink places are while I wait or you can just sit in reception and wait 👍
Clif T. Avatar
Clif T.
02/06/2024
Excellent, without doubt the best motorcycle shop.
Nick H. Avatar
Nick H.
22/05/2024
Very nice helpful staff they excellent doing the job and with my best interest at heart. I see why people travel far and wide. Real bike geeks. Thank you.
Calvert L. Avatar
Calvert L.
07/05/2024
Not happy at all I asked for bike to be checked over as engine on my bandit was not 100%After winter storage. And the front calipers were binding after the brakes were repaired and the price shot up I was advised that the original seals were put in wrong left in right etc ?? When the bike was ready for collection I was advised that he would deliver it back even tho I stated many times I would collect it then was told it wasn't running right they advised me he had noticed three pipes off the carbs doing nothing so put screws in the ends to seal had to have the bike takern somewhere else to be put right .wish I had listened to me mates .very expensive lesson learned!!
reyn1962 Avatar
reyn1962
23/04/2024
First time using SMC, booked & paid for MOT via the phone by a well spoken and polite lady. Today I was looked after by John from start to finish, What a professional service he gave, great advice regarding a issue he picked on the MOT which passed, MOT done the way it should be done, tester talking to the presenter. I would go to say it trumps a dealership with the service provided So don't hesitate to book with these guys excellent team.
John H. Avatar
John H.
12/04/2024
Yet another 6 star review from me! A valiant effort to remove front chain sprocket that refused to budge when fitting a new chain today. Brilliant service again from John and the team as always. I can't imagine going anywhere else.... Always honest, courteous, efficient and helpful every time I've had to deal with SMC. Long may it continue!!
Rod D. Avatar
Rod D.
11/04/2024
Great place to get bikes repaired or moted. Very honest and will talk you through anything needed. MOT booking is great and easy online.
Ryan H. Avatar
Ryan H.
11/04/2024
Brilliant place, really look after the bikes and have a passion for it
jake k. Avatar
jake k.
18/03/2024
i took my zrx1100 to SMC to cure a really bad misfire and between them and the projex dyno people they got my 22 year old bike running really good ,very very impressed with their work
Michael S. Avatar
Michael S.
18/01/2024
I can’t recommend SMC enough. After being let down by another service centre. SMC got the bike back on the road. Full Service and Carb rebuild after years in my Dads Garage. Came out early this morning to check it over after a user error!!! Great Team with Good Comms.
Anthony W. Avatar
Anthony W.
18/01/2024
I rang Stourbridge Motorcycle Centre as I had an issue fitting crash bars to my Z900RS. As I was unable to ride the bike to the centre John came out the next day to pick the bike up. Both John and Nicola were extremely helpful and pleasant and I got my bike back the same day. I won't hesitate to use them from now on for all my bike servicing, M O T,s and repairs and would recommend them to anyone. A truly 10 out of 10 service!
Victor W. Avatar
Victor W.
18/12/2023
Great service. This hidden gem of an establishment has only recently been discovered by myself when I needed a bike mot. John and the team are professional and I had full confidence in them ensuring the safety of my motorcycle. A conversation on tyres via WhatsApp prompted a revisit as I took advantage of their ride in and fit tyre service. Competitive prices too. 6 star service.
David M. Avatar
David M.
18/11/2023
As a BMW k series owner finding someone to look after it away from a main dealership, be sensibly priced and whos trust worthy seemed impossible, until I found SMC. Great customer service and reliability.
Kevin B. Avatar
Kevin B.
18/11/2023
First time using- very impressed. Personable and helpful, informative and knowledgeable. Definitely will use again and recommended
richard w. Avatar
richard w.
18/11/2023
Spot on every time, thanks john.
joe a. Avatar
joe a.
18/11/2023
Every time i have gone to Stourbridge Motorcycles my customer experience has been great. The staff have not only been extremely helpful, taking as much time as i needed to help me with my purchase but they have also been very friendly and i have left in a better mood than when i arrived. I would recommend them for all your motorcycle needs from accessories, to clothing and helmets right up to the motorbikes themselves. A brilliant range all round and excellent customer service and staff.
Anna C. Avatar
Anna C.
18/11/2023
Owner knows his stuff, fair pricing and always feel informed with what's going. Online MOT booking is a nice feature too
Jamie T. Avatar
Jamie T.
18/09/2023
Very helpful & friendly staff. Knowledgeable in help getting new helmet & security devices. Highly recommended
David T. Avatar
David T.
18/09/2023